Difference between revisions of "DAQ Telecons"

From CMB-S4 wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with " == Telecon Coordinates == 1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC) Dial In: +1-866-554-6782 Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b International dial-i...")
 
 
(4 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 2: Line 2:
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
  
1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)
+
1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)<br/>
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782
+
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782<br/>
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b
+
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b<br/>
  
 
International dial-in:
 
International dial-in:
        Australia (02) 84172302
+
* Australia (02) 84172302
        Canada (647) 694-4842
+
* Canada (647) 694-4842
        New Zealand 09-8873488
+
* New Zealand 09-8873488
 +
 
 +
Minutes are circulated by email.
  
 
== Upcoming Call ==
 
== Upcoming Call ==
Line 15: Line 17:
 
January 9, 2020
 
January 9, 2020
 
* WBS Overview
 
* WBS Overview
 +
** 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
 +
** 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
 +
*** Overarching framework
 +
*** Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
 +
** 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
 +
*** Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
 +
*** Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
 +
** 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
 +
*** Support for in-lab and other testing
 
* Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
 
* Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
 +
** Major items:
 +
*** We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
 +
*** Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
 +
*** Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
 
* Feedback from December Review
 
* Feedback from December Review
 +
** Need more DAQ people
 +
** Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it

Latest revision as of 13:18, 9 January 2020

Telecon Coordinates

1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b

International dial-in:

  • Australia (02) 84172302
  • Canada (647) 694-4842
  • New Zealand 09-8873488

Minutes are circulated by email.

Upcoming Call

January 9, 2020

  • WBS Overview
    • 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
    • 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
      • Overarching framework
      • Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
    • 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
      • Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
      • Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
    • 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
      • Support for in-lab and other testing
  • Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
    • Major items:
      • We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
      • Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
      • Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
  • Feedback from December Review
    • Need more DAQ people
    • Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it